QR codes. I don’t get it.

I REALLY WANT TO LIKE THIS.  It’s a thing where you use QR Codes to “like” something on facebook.

But I don’t get it.  Someone tell me if I’m missing something:

1) you see an ad

2) it has a QR Code.

3) You hold up your phone and scan it so you can…

4) see another ad?

I guess it would be cool if it revealed some fun content related to what you were looking at, but I have yet to see them used that way…Anyone seen anything cool done with QR codes?

 

This entry was posted in What the?. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to QR codes. I don’t get it.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention QR codes. I don’t get it. « roonapalooza -- Topsy.com

  2. mommyshorts says:

    Does liking it mean you join the challenge? And then does joining the challenge mean something?

    I’m assuming “liking it” gives Nike access to your facebook profile which then lets them target you for promotions and stuff, right?

    It’s advanced coupon-clipping for the young’uns.

  3. Jay Benjamin says:

    This is one of the best uses I’ve seen. They know what’s up in Asia.

  4. Nini says:

    http://adveryak.tumblr.com/day/2010/05/06 This is why QR codes will never actually do anything cool! We figured it out.

Leave a Reply

